Investronica Spectrum 48K+

This Spectrum was sitting unloved and forgotten about in a dark cupboard for so long, I don’t even know where I got it from. It’s been sitting there since before I even started to care about Spectrums – dark unfocused days, back when my life had little meaning…
Initially I was going to sell it but as soon as I looked at it again after all those years, I knew it was a keeper.

Inves48K+

You will never know but this was proper dirty before I cleaned it.

Inves48K+

Doesn’t show in the photo but the white plate is actually shiny!

Inves48K+

In case you wonder if it’s normal to find small cardboard bits inside the keyboard – no, it’s not. But it is common to have Speccy+ keyboard not working as it should, maybe this could fix it?

Inves48K+

Nothing to see here, keep going…

Inves48K+

So the surface below the keys is of the same texture as the rest of the case – as in not polished like most are.

Inves48K+

Issue 6A. (The ULA is by Ferranti, not SAGA)

Yellow caps, like on a Toastrack! And fairly late lower RAM datecodes, too.

Inves48K+

The Eprom is the Spanish version of the Spectrum ROM

Inves48K+

That bit of wire probably doesn’t belong on a beeper but I noticed it after taking the photo.

Inves48K+

This photo is just a filler.

Inves48K+

Bottom of the case

Inves48K+

If illegible, the serial number is “113721”

Inves48K+

Made in Spain

Inves48K+

Old foam pads have disintegrated so I took the liberty of fitting new ones. You can get them here

Inves48K+Inves48K+

Leave a Reply

